Washington State PCT thru-hike planning has offically begun!!!!

Well…here is the link

http://www.pctplanner.com/v.php?g=ps22kAdKJ3ay

This will be the elevation highs and lows, map and resupply points for my amazing journey!

August 17 2015 I will start a solo thru-hike at the Bridge of the Gods on the Cascade Locks in Oregon and I will end about 29 days later in Manning Park BC Canada.

I will hike about 20 miles a day, some days may be shorter and other days may be longer.  The total elevation gain (hiking up each mountain) through the State of Washington is 73,670 feet and I will hike up and over 7 mountain passes.

I will carry everything that I need to survive and protect myself in my backpack.  Every 5-7 days I will reach a post office/town that will have my supplies, food and maps for the next section, and it will be my chance to take a real shower and maybe sleep in a real bed.

I will hike through 3 National Forests:

Gifford Pinchot National Forest…which includes

  • Indian Heaven Wilderness
  • Mount Adams Wilderness
  • Goat Rocks Wilderness
  • William O. Douglas Wilderness

Mt Baker – Snoqualmie National Forest…which includes

  • Norse Peak Wilderness
  • Alpine Lakes Wilderness
  • Henry M. Jackson Wilderness
  • Glacier Peak Wilderness

Okanagan – Wenatchee National Forest…which includes

  • Goat Rocks Wilderness
  • William O. Douglas Wilderness
  • Norse Peak Wilderness
  • Alpine Lakes Wilderness
  • Henry M. Jackson Wilderness
  • Glacier Peak Wilderness
  • Pasayten Wilderness

And 2 National Parks:

Mt Rainier National Park thru the Mount Rainier Wilderness

North Cascades National Park thru the Stephen Mather Wilderness

This is going to be an EPIC journey!!

PCT

Leave a Reply

