This time tomorrow…

 
My family and I are heading to Oregon now.  My son is amazing, he went over the checklist of things I need and he was scared I forgot, like my passport.  My daughter, keeps asking if I’m scared.  I think I may slightly scared,  I’ve never done anything this big in my life.  My dad said, if I wasn’t scared then I have big problems.  Oh I love my dad.  

I wouldn’t be able to do this today, if it wasn’t for my 2 amazing children, my bestest friend and my supportive dad.  Thank you so much for supporting me and my crazy dreams!  I love all of you and will miss you tremendously.  

I have 10,000,000 emotions that I’ve been experiencing for the past few days.  Tomorrow when I get on the trail, it will be the beginning of one of of my dreams, to escape into the woods and become one with nature.  And I don’t get to shave my legs for over a month.  LOL 🎉

I going to miss my life in Colbert, WA and all the details of life; doing dishes, listening to my kids bickering and my dog giving me a hug when I get home from work. 

I’m honored to be able to help our the EOD warrior foundation and to help raise money for them as I partake in this journey.  I’m hiking for 3 of my EOD friends that were injured last year when we were deployed.  I’m dedicating my hike to them.  

http://www.eodwarriorfoundation.org/events/events/view/111

Posted in: pct

One thought on “This time tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

